Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Goo Goo Dolls - `It's Christmas All Over` (Artwork courtesy of Warner Records)
Goo Goo Dolls - "It's Christmas All Over" (Artwork courtesy of Warner Records)

Goo Goo Dolls officially unveil first holiday album, 'It's Christmas All Over'


Mon, Sep 14th 2020 11:45 am

Out Oct. 30 via Warner Records; preorders available beginning Oct. 2

Multi-Platinum, four-time Grammy-nominated rock band Goo Goo Dolls are celebrating Christmas early this year with the release of their first holiday record, “It's Christmas All Over.” Arriving Oct. 30 via Warner Records, the album is filled with cover renditions of iconic holiday songs such as "Let It Snow" and "Hark The Herald Angels Sing," as well as two new originals that capture the warmth and nostalgia of classic Christmas favorites.

Produced by frontman John Rzeznik in addition to the Buffalo band's longtime collaborators Brad Fernquist and Jimmy McGorman, the record was recorded during lockdown this year. On Oct. 2, the band will debut "This Is Christmas,” the first official single from “It's Christmas All Over.” Pre-orders for the album will also be available beginning that day via Goo Goo Dolls' website HERE.

Complete track-listing information can be found below.

  1. “Christmas All Over Again”
  2. “Shake Hands With Santa Claus”
  3. “This Is Christmas”
  4. “Christmas Don't Be Late”
  5. “Better Days”
  6. “You Ain't Getting Nothin' ”
  7. “Let It Snow”
  8. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
  9. “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing”
  10. “The Christmas Party (Feat. The Union Square 5)”

“It's Christmas All Over” will arrive on the heels of the deluxe edition release of the band's acclaimed 12th studio record, “Miracle Pill.” The special iteration features the trio of brand new tracks "Just A Man," "The Right Track" and "Tonight, Together," as well as the smash title hit "Miracle Pill," the haunting slow-burn "Autumn Leaves," and the band's latest single, "Fearless."

A press release said, “Available now on digital streaming platforms everywhere, ‘Miracle Pill’ is an engaging body of work that remains as timely as ever with themes that explore our need for human connection and the constant change we go through as people. Upon its release in September 2019, the record was described as ‘potentially the biggest Dolls album released to date (Planet Rock)’, as well as one that ‘easily stands alongside the best of their career (PopMatters).’ With over 30 years together as a group, over 12 million albums sold, and 14 No. 1 and Top 10 hits at Hot AC, ‘Miracle Pill’ finds Goo Goo Dolls at the top of their game and in a league of their own among rock bands.”

Goo Goo Dolls are currently in the studio crafting a new album and are also slated to hit the road for an expansive North American tour in summer of 2021. Kicking off on July 22 in Boise, Idaho, at Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater, the nationwide tour will visit numerous amphitheaters throughout the U.S. and Canada such as Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado, The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, and Darien Lake. Ticket information can be found at the band's website HERE.

Hometown News

View All News