Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

'America's Got Talent' season 8 winner Kenichi Ebina to perform during Aug. 13 live results show on NBC

by jmaloni

Submitted

Fri, Aug 8th 2014 06:10 pm
`AGT` host Nick Cannon, left, and Kenichi Ebina. (Submitted NBC photo)
"AGT" host Nick Cannon, left, and Kenichi Ebina. (Submitted NBC photo)

Twelve more acts to perform in the quarterfinals for a chance to win the $1 million prize

Kenichi Ebina, winner of the eighth season of "America's Got Talent," will return for a performance during the top-rated summer series' Aug. 13 live results show (9 p.m.). The innovative dancer wowed viewers with his elaborate stage productions, outshining thousands of acts, including season eight finalists Cami Bradley, Collins Key, Forte, Jimmy Rose and Taylor Williamson.

Ebina is a self-taught dancer who infuses illusion, mime and special effects of sound, light and video into each dance performance. He grew up in Japan until he was 20 years old, then moved to Connecticut as a student. In college, he started dance as just a hobby, but it quickly became his passion.

In 2001, Ebina founded a dance group that won the grand championship of "Amateur Night" at the famed Apollo Theater. A few years later, he returned as a solo performer and won the grand championship again. Since his last appearance on "AGT," Ebina has performed and taught classes around the world, and continues to astonish his fans with out-of-this-world talent.

Follow Ebina on Twitter at www.twitter.com/KenichiEbina.

Next week, "America's Got Talent" continues the quarterfinal rounds on Tuesday (9 p.m.), where 12 more of the top 48 acts will perform live including the first-ever "Today's Got Talent" contest winner, Cornell Bhangra. Announced live by Matt Lauer and Savannah Guthrie in last Wednesday's results show, Cornell Bhangra was chosen by "Today" viewers among thousands of submissions.

This week, America voted and Aerial Animation, Andrey Moraru, Jaycob Curlee, Mara Justine and Mat Franco will move on to compete against Baila Conmigo, Dan Naturman, David and Leeman, Emily West and Miguel Dakota in the semifinals.

The 12 contestants performing on Aug. 12 are:

•AcroArmy http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/acroarmy

•Adrian Romoff http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/adrian-romoff

•Anna Clendening http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/anna-clendening

•Blue Journey http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/blue-journey

•Christian Stoinev http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/christian-stoinev

•Cornell Bhangra http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/cornell-bhangra

•Dragon House "The Agents" http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/dragon-house-the-agents

•Kieran & Finian Makepeace http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/kieran-finian-makepeace

•Mike Super http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mike-super

•Paul Ieti http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/paul-ieti

•Sons of Serendip http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/sons-of-serendip

•Wendy Liebman http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/wendy-liebman

•More information, including bios and social media contacts for each act, can be found at www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9. Fans can visit the official show site at http://www.nbc.com/agt

comments powered by Disqus