Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Nominated casts from 'Babylon,' 'The Banshees of Inisherin,' 'Everything Everywhere All at Once,' 'The Fabelmans,' 'Women Talking' to present at 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards


Tue, Feb 21st 2023 03:20 pm

Ceremony will be broadcast live on Netflix’s YouTube Channel, Sunday, Feb. 26

The 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Executive Producer Jon Brockett revealed actors from “Babylon,” “The Banshees of Inisherin,” “Everything Everywhere All at Once,” “The Fabelmans” and “Women Talking” will be introducing the clips of their nominated motion picture cast performances.

The SAG Awards will be broadcast live on Netflix’s YouTube channel, YouTube.com/Netflix, Sunday, Feb. 26 (8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT), from the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles. The ceremony will also be available on Twitter and Facebook.

For the 29th Annual SAG Awards, the following nominees will introduce clips from their films: 

•“Babylon”: Jovan Adepo, Diego Calva and Li Jun Li

•“The Banshees of Inisherin”: Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson

•“Everything Everywhere All at Once”: Stephanie Hsu, Ke Huy Quan and Michelle Yeoh

•“The Fabelmans”: Paul Dano, Gabriel LaBelle and Michelle Williams

•“Women Talking”: Jessie Buckley, Claire Foy and Rooney Mara

Previously announced presenters and participating talent include Emily Blunt (“The English”), Jessica Chastain (“George & Tammy”), Don Cheadle (“White Noise”), Andrew Garfield (“Under the Banner of Heaven”), Antonia Gentry (“Ginny & Georgia”), Caleb McLaughlin (“Stranger Things”), Paul Mescal (“Aftersun”), Ashley Park (“Emily in Paris”) and Haley Lu Richardson (“The White Lotus”), with more to be announced.

For more information about the SAG Awards and the latest updates, follow the SAG Awards on social (InstagramFacebookTwitter and TikTok), online at sagawards.org, and join the conversation by using the official hashtag #sagawards. 

About the 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

The 29th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, presented by SAG-AFTRA with Screen Actors Guild Awards LLC, will be executive produced by Jon Brockett and produced by Avalon Harbor Entertainment Inc.

One of awards season’s premier events, the SAG Awards annually celebrates the outstanding motion picture and television performances from the previous calendar year. Of the top industry honors presented to actors, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by performers’ peers in SAG-AFTRA (122,600 eligible voters).

Hometown News

View All News