Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

ABC photo by Craig Sjodin)
ABC photo by Craig Sjodin)

Icons from 60 years of Emmy Award-winning daytime drama 'General Hospital' come together for show's class photo to commemorate historic 60th anniversary


Tue, Feb 14th 2023 05:55 pm

Featuring Genie Francis, Maurice Benard, Laura Wright, Finola Hughes, Kristina Wagner

√ Special episode honoring late Sonya Eddy to air Wednesday, March 29

√ Return of fan-favorite ‘GH’ Nurses Ball will kick off Monday, April 3

The cast of ABC’s Emmy Award-winning daytime drama “General Hospital” came together to commemorate its upcoming historic 60th anniversary, on April 1, with a new class photo.

The show will kick off its anniversary programming on Wednesday, March 29, with a special episode honoring the late Sonya Eddy, who played “GH” head nurse Epiphany Johnson on the series starting in 2006.

Then, the beloved Nurses Ball returns starting the week of April 3, a fictional glamorous charity event complete with red-carpet fashion and musical performances from the illustrious citizens of Port Charles dedicated to HIV/AIDS awareness. This marks the first time the Nurses Ball has aired since 2020. The festivities will then continue as icons of Port Charles unite to stop a legendary threat from the past.

“General Hospital” stars Genie Francis, Maurice Benard, Finola Hughes, Kristina Wagner, Nancy Lee Grahn, Rebecca Herbst, Kelly Monaco, Laura Wright, Kirsten Storms, Dominic Zamprogna, Maura West, Chad Duell, Roger Howarth, Donnell Turner, Michael Easton, Eden McCoy, Cynthia Watros, Josh Swickard, Katelyn MacMullen, Sofia Mattsson, Amanda Setton, Brook Kerr, Nicholas Chavez, Avery Kristen Pohl, Cameron Mathison, Charles Shaughnessy, Tajh Bellow, Tanisha Harper, Tabyana Ali, Robert Gossett, Josh Kelly, Gregory Harrison and Evan Hofer.

ABC’s “General Hospital” stars Josh Kelly as Cody Bell, Charles Shaughnessy as Victor Cassadine, Sofia Mattsson as Sasha Gilmore, Carolyn Hennesy as Diane Miller, Tristan Rogers as Robert Scorpio, Lynn Herring as Lucy Coe, James Patrick Stuart as Valentin Cassadine, Kin Shriner as Scott Baldwin, Finola Hughes as Anna Devane, Jacklyn Zeman as Bobbie Spencer, Robert Gossett as Marshall Ashford, Donnell Turner as Curtis Ashford, Brook Kerr as Portia Robinson, Nicholas Chavez as Spencer Cassadine, Tabyana Ali as Trina Robinson, Dominic Zamprogna as Dante Falconeri, Kelly Monaco as Sam McCall, Avery Kristen Pohl as Esme Prince, Kathleen Gati as Liesl Obrecht, Cynthia Watros as Nina Reeves, Eden McCoy as Josslyn Jacks, Evan Hofer as Dex Heller, Maurice Benard as Sonny Corinthos, Gregory Harrison as Gregory Chase, Genie Francis as Laura Spencer, Jon Lindstrom as Dr. Kevin Collins, Cassandra James as Terry Randolph, Kirsten Storms as Maxie Jones, Laura Wright as Carly Corinthos, Cameron Mathison as Drew Cain, Roger Howarth as Austin Gatlin Holt, Bradford Anderson as Damian Spinelli, Nancy Lee Grahn as Alexis Davis, Michael Easton as Hamilton Finn, Jophielle Love as Violet Barnes, Maura West as Ava Jerome, Lisa LoCicero as Olivia Quartermaine, Rebecca Herbst as Elizabeth Webber, Wally Kurth as Ned Quartermaine, Tajh Bellow as TJ Ashford, Haley Pullos as Molly Lansing-Davis, Jane Elliot as Tracy Quartermaine, Lexi Ainsworth as Kristina Davis, Amanda Setton as Brook Lynn, Viron Weaver as Wiley Corinthos, Chad Duell as Michael Corinthos, Katelyn MacMullen as Willow Tait, Parry Shen as Brad Cooper, Josh Swickard as Harrison Chase, Lydia Look as Ms. Wu, William Lipton as Cameron Webber, Vernee Watson as Stella Henry, Tanisha Harper as Jordan Ashford, Kristina Wagner as Felicia Scorpio, and John J. York as Mac Scorpio. (ABC photo by Craig Sjodin)

Hometown News

View All News