Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Goo Goo Dolls, `Miracle Pill (Deluxe Edition)` (Artwork courtesy of Warner Records/BB Gun PR)
Goo Goo Dolls, "Miracle Pill (Deluxe Edition)" (Artwork courtesy of Warner Records/BB Gun PR)

Goo Goo Dolls release 'Miracle Pill (Deluxe Edition)' on Warner Records


Fri, Jul 10th 2020 10:35 am

2021 North American tour dates announced

Multi-Platinum, four-time Grammy-nominated rock band Goo Goo Dolls have released the deluxe edition of their acclaimed 12th studio record, “Miracle Pill,” via Warner Records. The special release features three never-before-heard tracks including "Just A Man,” "The Right Track" and "Tonight, Together,” as well as the smash title song "Miracle Pill" and the band's newest single "Fearless," an empowering anthem that's quickly rising at Hot AC radio. The album is available now via all digital streaming platforms HERE.

Goo Goo Dolls are also set to embark on a 2021 North American summer tour to perform songs from “Miracle Pill,” as well as other hits from across their iconic catalogue. Kicking off July 22 in Boise, Idaho, at Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater, the nationwide tour will visit notable amphitheaters throughout the summer such as Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado and The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. Ticket information can be found at the band's website HERE.

Closer shows include:

  • 8/9/21 - Toronto, Budweiser Stage
  • 8/11/21 – Cleveland, Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
  • 8/12/21 - Syracuse, St. Joseph's Health Amphitheatre at Lakeview
  • 8/14/21 - Holmdel, New Jersey, PNC Bank Arts Pavilion
  • 8/18/21 - Boston, Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion
  • 8/20/21 - Darien Center, Darien Lake Amphitheatre
  • 8/21/21 - Philadelphia, MANN Center For The Performing Arts
  • 8/22/21 - Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Initially released in September 2019, “Miracle Pill” remains as engaging and timely as ever. The album was described as "potentially the biggest Dolls album released to date (Planet Rock),” as well as one that "easily stands alongside the best of their career (PopMatters)." In addition to "Fearless" and "Miracle Pill," the record features numerous other instant-classics such as the stirring slow-burn "Autumn Leaves."

With over 30 years together, John Rzeznik and Robby Takac have sold more than 12 million albums, with 14 No. 1 and Top 10 hits at Hot AC.

Last month, Goo Goo Dolls debuted their own "Live From Home" series on YouTube, a collection of six intimate, live performance videos recorded and filmed remotely. Featuring stripped down renditions of hits spanning the band's storied career, including "So Alive," "Miracle Pill," "Slide," "Life's a Message," "Indestructible" and "Name," the entire series can be watched now HERE.

Hometown News

View All News