Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Girl Scouts of Western New York hosts a 12-hour 'Join-a-Thon'


Fri, Jan 10th 2020 05:05 pm

Win a year’s supply of Girl Scout Cookies

Girl Scouts of Western New York will host a 12-hour membership drive called the Girl Scout “Join-a-Thon,” and offer unique incentives to both adults and girls who register from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 15. Throughout the day, GSWNY will take on-the-spot registrations over the phone and in-person registrations during normal business hours.

Adults must be 18 years of age or older to volunteer while girls must be in grades k-12 to join. In addition, Girl Scouts is sending out a special invite for girls in grades K-1 to join as Daisy Girl Scouts. The first 50 to join will receive an exclusive “Join-a-Thon” patch while those who register during the day will have a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card, a year’s supply of Girl Scout cookies, or a $25 Amazon gift card when they call 1-888-837-6410 or visit a GSWNY service center.

New this year is a free “Slime, Cocoa & Cookies” event for new girls to make slime, enjoy Girl Scout cookies and hot chocolate, have a chance to win prizes, and learn about the Girl Scout experience. Girls must be accompanied by an adult to attend. The event will take place during the Girl Scout “Join-a-Thon,” from 5:30-7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 15, at Girl Scouts of Western New York’s service centers:

  • Batavia Service Center, 5 Jackson St., Batavia
  • Buffalo Service Center, 3332 Walden Ave., Suite 106, Depew
  • Jamestown Service Center, 2661 Horton Road, Jamestown
  • Lockport Service Center, 5000 Cambria Road, Lockport
  • Rochester Service Center, 1000 Elmwood Ave., Door 9

To learn more about girl membership, adult volunteerism, or the Girl Scout Cookie program, visit gswny.org or call 1-888-837-6410.

Girl Scouts of Western New York (GSWNY) serves nearly 15,000 girls and 7,000 adult volunteers across the GSWNY jurisdiction, including Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Orleans and Wyoming counties. The council’s administrative service centers are located in Batavia, Buffalo, Jamestown, Lockport, Niagara Falls and Rochester.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News

View All News