Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

David Leonard releases new album, 'The Wait: Silence The Noise'


Fri, Aug 30th 2019 06:05 pm

David Leonard, formerly one-half of the Grammy Award-nominated duo All Sons & Daughters, released “The Wait: Silence The Noise,” a new live collection of songs from his solo debut, “The Wait,” which was released earlier this year. On today's release, the recording puts a focus on the lyrics and allows the listener to worship – especially for anyone who’s been in that desert place looking for signs of life. 

Click here to check out “The Wait: Silence The Noise.”

With a strong desire to see people connect with the heart of these songs, “The Wait: Silence The Noise” came to life. This record allows the songs to take on a complete transformation getting down to the heart of the lyrics that include topics personally inspired by Leonard's seasons of anxiety, depression, infertility, and heartache amidst questions and unanswered prayers.

“There have been so many times in the past couple of months where I’ve done interviews and people have asked me why I have stepped away from the corporate worship thing,” Leonard explained. “To me, this is corporate worship. We’re just creating a new sound for it. So the hope with this project is that we allow people to see the songs for what they are, which are worship songs." 

In September, Leonard will bring the stories and songs from these projects on the “Silence The Noise” Tour. Tickets can be purchased here

About David Leonard

An Arkansas native and Franklin resident, Leonard has been playing, singing, writing and producing music since high school. In addition to his former recording and touring work with bands Jackson Waters, NEEDTOBREATHE and All Sons & Daughters, he is an acclaimed worship leader and songwriter who has contributed modern worship standards sung by churches around the globe. These include “Great Are You Lord,” “All The Poor And Powerless,” “Christ Be All Around” and “God Who Moves The Mountains.” His production credits with The Creak Music include All Sons & Daughters, NEEDTOBREATHE, Jaci Velasquez, Brandon Heath and Ben & Noelle Kilgore.

He released his solo debut, “The Wait,” in March. 

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News

View All News