Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

7eventh Time Down set for "Brand New Day"


Mon, Jan 21st 2019 11:20 am

“Just Say Jesus” and “God Is On The Move” hitmakers 7eventh Time Down return March 1 with “Brand New Day,” the band’s fourth BEC studio recording. Featuring 10 tracks, six of which were produced by 7eventh Time Down frontman Mikey Howard, the project also showcases production contributions from Grammy Award-winner Theron “Neff-U” Feemster (Michael Jackson, Mary J. Blige), Ian Eskelin (Francesca Battistelli, Sidewalk Prophets) and Colby Wedgeworth (Tauren Wells, Zach Williams).

Building on the pop/rock melodies and emotive lyrics that have come to define the 7eventh Time Down sound, “Brand New Day” features “The 99,” a joyful anthem inspired by Luke 15’s parable of the lost sheep. The new single will be available digitally Jan. 25.

Additional highlights of “Brand New Day” include the title cut, an embrace of complete surrender in Christ; the synth-punctuated rally cry “I Have Decided”; and “Let Me Tell You,” which includes a modern nod to the gospel classic “There’s Something About That Name.”

Kentucky natives 7eventh Time Down first catapulted into the spotlight with “Just Say Jesus,” the hit track from their 2013 sophomore set, which spent a total of 52 consecutive weeks on Christian radio charts. In addition, the band's multi-week No. 1, “God Is On The Move,” was one of 2016's most played singles at Christian radio, according to Billboard.

Comprised of lead vocalist Howard, drummer Austin Miller and bassist Cliff Williams, 7eventh Time Down has shared the stage with such artists as Newsboys, for KING & COUNTRY and Matthew West. The band’s BEC discography includes 2011’s “Alive In You”; “Just Say Jesus” (2013) and “God Is On The Move” (2015).

Hometown News

View All News