Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Diana Ross, Kelly Clarkson, Andy Grammer, John Legend, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban & Brett Young kick off 2019 on 'NBC's New Year's Eve'


Wed, Dec 26th 2018 07:00 am
Diana Ross (NBC photo by Virginia Sherwood)
Diana Ross (NBC photo by Virginia Sherwood)
No Prior Images
Viewing 1 of 2
View Next Image

Performers join hosts Carson Daly & Chrissy Teigen with Leslie Jones from Times Square, and Urban from Nashville

NBC will begin 2019 with music’s biggest names, as “NBC’s New Year’s Eve” will feature performances by Diana Ross, Kelly Clarkson, Andy Grammer, John Legend and Blake Shelton.

Carson Daly and Chrissy Teigen will host live from the heart of Times Square along with Leslie Jones. The special will air Monday, Dec. 31 (10-11 p.m. ET/PT), will break for local news and return for the final countdown from 11:30 p.m. until 12:30 a.m.

Meanwhile, Keith Urban will join the telecast live from the “Jack Daniel’s Music City Midnight: New Year’s Eve in Nashville” event with a performance of his own as well as a performance by Brett Young. The 10th annual Nashville New Year’s Eve event will take place near the Tennessee State Capitol at Nashville’s Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park. The music-filled evening caps off with a music note drop and fireworks to ring in the new year.

Prior to “NBC’S New Year’s Eve,” Kathie Lee Gifford and Hoda Kotb will ring in the new year with “A Toast to 2018,” a star-studded New Year’s Eve primetime special highlighting the year’s biggest pop culture moments, videos and trends. An all-star cast of celebrities – from Michael Bublé and Ellie Kemper to Kenan Thompson and Busy Philipps – will dish on the most talked-about stories that made for an unforgettable 2018. The two-hour special airs at from 8-10 p.m., and will also feature interviews with Chrissy Metz, Jaimie Alexander, Howie Mandel, Melissa Rivers, Ryan Eggold, Savannah Guthrie, Giuliana Rancic, Jason Kennedy, Wanda Sykes, Johnny Weir, Carson Kressley, Al Roker, Lester Holt, Willie Geist, Natalie Morales, Craig Melvin, Keith Morrison, Andrea Canning, Josh Mankiewicz, Dennis Murphy, Dylan Dreyer, Brad Goreski, Chris D’Elia, Brent Morin and Loni Love.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News