Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Heart to release remastered album 'Live In Atlantic City'


Tue, Oct 23rd 2018 06:40 pm
Features guest appearances by Alice In Chains, Dave Navarro, Rufus Wainwright, Duff McKagan, Gretchen Wilson, Carrie Underwood
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Ann and Nancy Wilson first showed the world how much women can rock when their band Heart stormed the charts in the '70s with hits "Crazy On You," "Magic Man," "Barracuda" and "Straight On."
"Live In Atlantic City" pays tribute to and celebrates the band's legacy with the help of an incredible range of artists and friends to create one magical night of celebrating music — and what a night it was! 
The show, which was first aired on "VH1 Decades Rock Live" back in 2006, finally sees its release on LP/CD/DVD/Blu-ray — and it's newly mixed and mastered. It will be released on Jan. 25, 2019, via earMUSIC. Check out "Lost Angel" HERE.
Here's a refresher about this historic performance: Country music star Carrie Underwood, Jane's Addiction founding member and former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Dave Navarro, country singer-songwriter Gretchen Wilson, and Canadian-American singer-songwriter/composer Rufus Wainwright all participated in the show. A highlight of the night was the return of renowned grunge rockers Alice In Chains, with Guns N' Roses' Duff McKagan joining his friends on stage. Each guest artist had the chance to perform two or three song with Heart. Navarro performed on "Crazy On You," while McKagan appeared on Alice In Chains' "Rooster." A joint performance of "Barracuda" featured all of the artists rounded up for this monumental show.
"Live In Atlantic City' track listing:
  • "Bébé Le Strange" (with Dave Navarro)
  • "Straight On" (with Dave Navarro)
  • "Crazy On You" (with Dave Navarro)
  • "Lost Angel"
  • "Even It Up" (with Gretchen Wilson)
  • "Rock 'n' Roll" (with Gretchen Wilson)
  • "Dog & Butterfly" (with Rufus Wainwright)
  • "Would?" (with Alice In Chains & Duff McKagan) *
  • "Rooster" (with Alice In Chains & Duff McKagan)
  • "Alone" (with Carrie Underwood)
  • "Magic Man"
  • "Misty Mountain Hop" (with Dave Navarro)
  • "Dreamboat Annie"
  • "Barracuda"
  •  *CD and LP exclusive
  • DVD and Blu-ray also Include: "Bonus: Heart Confidential"

Hometown News

View All News