Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Presenters & attendees announced for 2018 ESPYS; Jim Kelly to be honored


Tue, Jul 17th 2018 11:05 am
Hosted by Danica Patrick on ABC
Chloe Kim, Adam Rippon, Nick Foles, Jennifer Garner, Jon Stewart, Chadwick Boseman & Allison Janney among this year's attendees
This Wednesday, the world's best athletes and biggest stars will join host Danica Patrick for The 2018 ESPYS Presented by Capital One on ABC. The star-studded evening celebrates the best moments from the year in sports and will air live on ABC from 8-11 p.m. EDT, from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.
This year's scheduled presenters include the following (in alphabetical order): Kate Beckinsale ("The Widow"), Chadwick Boseman ("Black Panther"), Alison Brie ("Glow"), John Elway (NFL Hall of Fame), G-Eazy, Jim Gaffigan ("Noble Ape"), Jennifer Garner ("Peppermint"), Olivia Holt ("Marvel's Cloak & Dagger"), Trevor Jackson ("grown-ish"), Allison Janney ("I, Tonya"), Dan Marino (NFL HOF), Adam Rippon (Olympian), Mikaela Shiffrin (Olympian), Jon Stewart, Jessica Szohr ("The Orville") and Russell Wilson (Seahawks).
In addition, top athletes and celebrities scheduled to attend include the following: Jay Ajayi (Eagles), Nelson Agholor (Eagles), Antonio Brown (Steelers), Andre Drummond (Pistons), Julie Ertz (USWNT), Nick Foles (Eagles), Draymond Green (Warriors), Todd Gurley (Rams), Malcolm Jenkins (Eagles), Travis Kelce (Chiefs), Chloe Kim (Olympian), Von Miller (Broncos), Donovan Mitchell (Utah Jazz), Terrell Owens (NFL HOF), Candace Parker (Sparks), Sloane Stephens (Tennis) and members of the gold medal-winning 2018 U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team.
Brit Critics' Choice Award-winner Jorja Smith and cathartic pop singer/songwriter MILCK will perform during the show. Crown and the M.O.B. will return as The ESPYS house band. Additionally, Philadelphia Eagles' Zach Ertz and Los Angeles Sparks' Nneka Ogwumike will present the Capital One Cup to Tomas Hilliard-Arce from the Stanford University Men's Soccer Team and Melissa Lord from the Stanford Women's Tennis Team.
Buffalo Bills Hall of Fame quarterback Jim Kelly will receive the Jimmy V Perseverance Award, while Jake Wood receives the Tillman Award for Service, and the sexual abuse survivors who spoke out against Larry Nassar receive the Arthur Ashe Award for Courage.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News