Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Niagara-Wheatfield spring athletes honored with postseason awards

by yarger
Thu, Jun 21st 2018 05:00 pm
By David Yarger
Tribune Editor
Recently, several Niagara-Wheatfield athletes were honored for their play during the spring season. The following is a list of award winners by sport.
First Team All-Niagara Frontier League-
Mackenzie Quider, All-Western New York; Mikaela Milleville, All-WNY; and Maddie Evarts
Second Team All-NFL-
Taylor Benton and Mackenzie Franks
Third Team All-NFL-
Jordyn Smith and Carly Milleville
First Team All-NFL-
Tommy Peltier and Ben Salomon
Second Team All-NFL-
Adam Liberti, Andrew Stillinger and Chris Cacciatore
Third Team All-NFL-
Peyton Siegmann, Ethan Guthrie and James Filippelli
Girls track and field:
First Team All-NFL-
LeGary Jackson, Danielle Carlson, Mackenzie Patterson, Victoria Achtziger-Hughes, Amara Alviti, Brianna Zayatz, Emma Carrier, Logan Sobczyk and Madeline Fike
Second Team All-NFL-
Calista Zayatz, Destiny Osby, Catie Whitlock and Lindsay Hocking
Third Team All-NFL-
Marissa Zarcone, May Lin, Sara Mueller, Illiana Stewart, Hayden Geibel and Andrea Efthemis
Boys track and field:
First Team All-NFL-
Micah Rice and Alex Shawver
Second Team All-NFL-
Mark Albano, Chris Dyer and Tom Efthemis
Third Team All-NFL-
Donavon Brusino, Ramone Crockett, Max Lowerre, Andrew Rambali and Jacob Vallas
Boys tennis:
Third Team All-NFL-
Paul Raglow-DeFranco and Garrick Charnley
Girls lacrosse-
Class B All-Section VI First Team-
Erin Wegrzyn (Second Team All-WNY) and Sydney Watters (Honorable Mention All-WNY)
Class B All-Section VI Second Team-
Deidre Antone, Alonna Swanson and Jocelyn Fike

Hometown News

View All News