Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

The CW picks up 10 current series, including 'Arrow,' 'The Flash,' 'Black Lightning,' 'DC's Legends of Tomorrow,' 'Riverdale,' 'Supergirl' & 'Supernatural'


Mon, Apr 2nd 2018 04:10 pm
The CW Network has given early renewals to 10 of its primetime series for the 2018-19 season, it was announced Monday by Mark Pedowitz, president, The CW.
"As The CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19. By picking these 10 series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come," Pedowitz said. "And I'm especially happy that we'll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about."
The series being ordered for the 2018-2019 season include second seasons of the electrifying freshman hit "Black Lightning" and "Dynasty," which recently saw the debut of Nicollette Sheridan as Alexis Carrington, as well as new seasons of "Arrow" (season 7), "Crazy Ex-Girlfriend" (season 4), "DC's Legends of Tomorrow" (season 4), "The Flash" (season 5), "Jane The Virgin" (season 5), "Riverdale" (season 3), "Supergirl" (season 4) and "Supernatural" (season 14). Specific premiere dates for each series will be announced at a later time.
The CW recently announced it would expand its primetime schedule to six nights, Sunday-Friday (8-10 p.m. ET/PT), beginning in October.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News