Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Ashes Remain announce 'Let The Light In'


Tue, Oct 24th 2017 07:40 pm
BEC Recordings presents "Let The Light In," the Oct. 27 label debut from fan-favorite pop/rockers Ashes Remain. Produced by 7eventh Time Down frontman Mikey Howard - with lead Christian AC/Hot AC/CHR single "All Of Me" produced by Grammy-winner Seth Mosley and Mike "X" O'Connor - "Let The Light In" is the band's first full-length project in more than six years.
From driving rock anthems to pop ballads, the album showcases a sonic diversity long synonymous with Ashes Remain. The message of "All I Need," penned by group co-founder and lead vocalist Josh Smith, inspired the project's title. Written about his marriage - a testament to commitment through perseverance - Smith also draws parallels to his relationship with God, as well as the band's overarching purpose.
Among the project's 10 selections, "Let The Light In" features Christian rock single "Rise" - a guitar-driven anthem Smith describes as a signature Ashes Remain song - as well as "Captain," which, he said, tackles addiction and points to the true freedom found in God.
Additionally, "Six Feet Down" is a tribute to the sacrifices of military personnel and first responders, while pop ballads "Follow" and "All I Need" showcase the band's softer side.
Ashes Remain has been carving a unique niche at the crossroads of pop and hard rock for more than 15 years. The Baltimore-based quintet is comprised of founding member and lead vocalist Smith; co-founder Ryan Nalepa (rhythm guitar); Rob Tahan (lead guitar); Ben Kirk (drums) and Jon Hively (bass). "What I've Become" - the band's 2011 FairTrade Services breakout - featured the hit singles "On My Own," "Unbroken" and "Come Alive." It landed on both Billboard's top Christian albums and coveted heatseekers charts.
The group's career discography includes three full-length releases and two EPs.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News