Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

CMA announces 4 collaborative musical performances for 51st annual CMA Awards


Tue, Oct 24th 2017 03:30 pm
Airing Wednesday, Nov. 8, on The ABC television network
Collaborations include Kelsea Ballerini & Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley & Rascal Flatts, Maren Morris & Niall Horan, Brad Paisley & Kane Brown
Known for one-of-a-kind musical collaborations, the CMA announces four pairings for The 51st Annual CMA Awards, all of which will grace the stage live from Bridgestone Arena, Wednesday, Nov. 8 (8-11:00 p.m. EST), on The ABC Television Network. Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood co-host for the 10th consecutive year.
Performances include Kelsea Ballerini and Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley and Rascal Flatts, Maren Morris and Niall Horan, and Brad Paisley and Kane Brown.
Ballerini, a five-time CMA Awards nominee, and Reba, a six-time winner and astounding 50-time nominee and most nominated female in CMA Awards history, will both vie for Female Vocalist of the Year. Reba has previously won the category four years in a row (1984-87).
Three-time CMA Awards winner Bentley joins seven-time winners Rascal Flatts, who are nominated for Vocal Group of the Year. Bentley is amongst the Male Vocalist of the Year nominees.
Reigning New Artist of the Year Morris joins pop star Horan for a cross-genre celebration. Morris is an eight-time CMA Awards nominee.
Paisley will pause from his co-hosting duties to share his latest effort, "Heaven South," with newcomer Brown. Paisley is a 14-time CMA Awards winner.
Winners of The 51st Annual CMA Awards are determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and final ballot closes Wednesday, Oct. 25 (6 p.m. CDT). Ballots are tabulated by the professional services organization Deloitte & Touche LLP.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News