Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Columbia Records releases 'Johnny Mathis Sings The Great New American Songbook'


Mon, Oct 2nd 2017 03:05 pm
New album available now
Produced by music legends Kenneth 'Babyface' Edmonds & Clive Davis
Legendary vocalist Johnny Mathis released his new album, "Johnny Mathis Sings The Great New American Songbook," on Friday. The album features 11 Mathis interpretations of prevailing current songs that comprise the modern great American songbook, all imbued with the iconic vocalist's indelible touch. The new album is available here: http://smarturl.it/MathisSongbook.
Produced by Grammy-winning music greats Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds and Clive Davis, "Johnny Mathis Sings The Great New American Songbook" features an array of modern-day "standards" christened by Mathis' intuitive delivery. Among the songs included are "Hello," originally recorded by Adele; "Happy," originally recorded by Pharrell; "Hallelujah," originally recorded by Leonard Cohen; "You Raise Me Up," originally recorded by Josh Groban; "I Believe I Can Fly," originally recorded by R. Kelly; "Just The Way You Are," originally recorded by Bruno Mars; and "Run To You," (featuring Kenny G) originally recorded by Whitney Houston.
Check out an exclusive look at the album here:

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News