Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Image courtesy of BB Gun Press
Image courtesy of BB Gun Press

Goo Goo Dolls announce release of new EP, 'You Should Be Happy'


Fri, May 12th 2017 02:50 pm
'Long Way Home' summer tour with special guest Phillip Phillips 
Multiplatinum, Grammy-nominated Goo Goo Dolls announce the release of their new, five-song EP, "You Should Be Happy," via Warner Bros. Records. The EP was recorded at EastWest studios in LA and produced by Drew Pearson (OneRepublic, Katy Perry), who first collaborated with the band on their previous release, "Boxes."
The first single, "Use Me," was written by John Rzeznik and Pearson.
The EP is available at all digital retailers HERE, and will also be released on CD June 9.
As announced last month, the band will hit the road this summer for the "Long Way Home" tour with special guest Phillip Phillips. The tour kicks off July 14 at the Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain, California, and will run through mid-September, culminating at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles on Sept. 13. Tickets and more information are available at googoodolls.com/tour and livenation.com. 
The Goo Goo Dolls are one of the most globally respected and influential forces in popular music, selling more than 12 million albums since 1986. They have scored 14 Top 10 radio hits (more than any other artist in the history of the hot AC format), including "Name," "Slide" and "Iris," the latter spending nearly 12 straight months on the Billboard charts and holding the No. 1 position for 17 consecutive weeks.
The Goo Goo Dolls perform at Darien Lake on Saturday, Aug. 12.

Hometown News

View All News