Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

AAF Buffalo names new executive committee; announces 2016-17 board of directors


Tue, Oct 4th 2016 06:55 pm

AAF Buffalo, the local chapter of the American Advertising Federation, has announced its 2016-17 board of directors, including a new executive committee.

Formerly known as the Advertising Club of Buffalo, AAF Buffalo supports and connects marketing and advertising professionals and students in Western New York. As a nonprofit organization, the club is owned by over 300 professional, student and corporate members, and managed by a volunteer board of professionals representing advertising agencies and companies throughout Western New York.

"Our board is excited to build off a very successful 2015-16 year for our chapter," AAF Buffalo President Scott Bartels said. "With five new board members and a new brand, we plan to bring even more value to our members, including new events, new discounts and new opportunities for the advertising community of Buffalo."

Bartels, assistant vice president of digital content delivery at HSBC Bank USA, joined the Ad Club board in 2011 and will be continuing as president this year. In addition to Bartels, returning executive committee members include: Vice President Tim Bouchard, partner, Luminus Media LLC; Treasurer Kyle Rogers, manager, corporate relations, BlueCross BlueShield of Western New York; and Secretary Dan Nesselbush, marketing manager, CBRE|Buffalo.

New board members elected to serve a three-year term are:

•Tess Alberts, senior activation manager, Eric Mower + Associates

•Andrew Bevevino, PR and social media coordinator, Martin Davison Public Relations

•Erin Collins, editorial specialist, BlueCross BlueShield of Western New York

•Erin Haskell, media supervisor, Crowley Webb

•Matt LaSota, general manager, Outer Harbor Management Group

•Daran Xu, student, University at Buffalo

Returning board members continuing a three-year term include:

•Jaime Applegate, graphic designer, NOCO Express

•April Brown, art director, FARM

•Teresa Carosa, digital product manager, Independent Health

•Brita d'Agostino, assistant professor of graphic design, Daemen College

•Brittany Klotzbach, senior creative project manager, Gelia

•Jillian Minderler, graphic designer, Quinlan

•Marcia Rich, UX designer, Crowley Webb

•Shannon Silva, producer/production coordinator/studio manager, dPost

Tina Pastwik returns as the Ad Club's administrative assistant.

For more information about AAF Buffalo and its upcoming events, visit www.aafbuffalo.com.

comments powered by Disqus