Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Artpark & Company reviews 2014 season and elects new directors

by jmaloni


Tue, Nov 4th 2014 07:35 pm

Artpark & Company held its annual meeting Thursday, Oct. 23, at the Niagara Falls Country Club to confirm the re-election of officers and directors and welcome three new directors.

Artpark & Company President George Osborne and Chairman John Camp recapped the 2014 summer season, which included such high profile performers as Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band, Aretha Franklin, Daryl Hall & John Oates and Willie Nelson; a variety of family programs; Mainstage Theater concerts; the increasingly popular "Coors Light Wednesdays" outdoor concert series; a production of "Mary Poppins"; and several visual art installations throughout the park - 165 events total. Season attendance numbers rose to 224,000 (an increase of 8 percent).

The board re-elected Camp of HSBC Bank USA for his third year as chairman. Laurie Lisowski-Frey was elected as vice chair and Brian Geary of Linwood Investments as treasurer. Artpark board secretary Vincent Agnello of Niagara University and vice chair Michael Giaquinto will retain their duties.

Directors re-elected for three-year terms include Christopher Brown, Giaquinto, J. Michael Kelleher, Lisowski-Frey, Alison Lytle, Paul Reid, Michael Shryne, Michael Vitch and Wayne Wisbaum.

Newly elected to the Artpark & Company board of directors are Ruthanne Armstrong of Calspan, Paulette Crooke of HSBC Bank USA, and Christopher Lee of WNY Holdings LLC.

Advisory council members elected to one-year terms include Lewiston Town Supervisor Dennis Brochey, Thomas E. Brydges, Thomas B. Burrows, Daniel E. Cantara III, Assemblyman John Ceretto, Village of Lewiston Mayor Terry Collesano, Francine DelMonte, Thomas Fatta, Michele Heffernan, Pamela Jacobs-Vogt, Seymour Knox IV, State Sen. George Maziarz, Joseph Pillittere, Niagara County Legislator William Ross, Richard Soluri and Lorie Washuta.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News