Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Only six remain on 'So You Think You Can Dance'

by jmaloni


Thu, Aug 14th 2014 10:35 am

Rudy Abreu and Tanisha Belnap say goodbye

Rixton to perform live and Christina Applegate to guest-judge next week

Rudy Abreu and Tanisha Belnap were eliminated Wednesday on "So You Think You Can Dance," after America's vote was revealed. Also on the show, Michael Jackson's new single, "A Place With No Name," was featured in the top eight group performance, choreographed by Jackson choreographer Travis Payne. A preview of the song's never-before-seen music video was screened. 

In addition, each of the top eight performances of contestants and all-star partners featured a Michael Jackson song, either one of his classics or from his current album.

Next Wednesday, Aug. 20 (8 p.m.), on FOX, returning guest judge, actress and dancer Christina Applegate will join judges Nigel Lythgoe and Mary Murphy as the top six finalists - Casey Askew, Zack Everhart, Jacque LeWarne, Jessica Richens, Valerie Rockey and Ricky Ubeda - will be paired up with all-star partners to perform for America's votes. The all-stars include Stephen "tWitch" Boss (season four), Makenzie Dustman (season 10), Fik-Shun (season 10), Anya Garnis (season three), Ade Obayomi (season five) and Will Wingfield (season four).

Tune in for a special appearance from Rixton, who will perform their hit single, "Me & My Broken Heart."

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News