Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

'SYTYCD' has exclusive preview of Michael Jackson's never-before-seen music video for new single, 'A Place with No Name'

by jmaloni


Mon, Aug 11th 2014 10:50 pm

"So You Think You Can Dance" airs Wednesday, Aug. 13, on FOX

This week on "So You Think You Can Dance," (Wednesday, 8 p.m., FOX), Michael Jackson's new single, "A Place With No Name," from this year's critically acclaimed, chart-topping album "Xscape," will be featured in the top eight group performance, as will a preview of the song's never-before-seen music video. In addition, each of the top eight performances will feature a Michael Jackson song, either one of his classics or from his current album, "Xscape."

Returning guest judge, actress and dancer Jenna Dewan-Tatum will join judges Nigel Lythgoe and Mary Murphy, as the finalists - Rudy Abreu, Casey Askew, Tanisha Belnap, Zack Everhart, Jacque LeWarne, Jessica Richens, Valerie Rockey and Ricky Ubeda - will be paired up with all-star partners to perform for America's votes. The all-stars include Stephen "tWitch" Boss (season four), Ryan Di Lello (season six), Makenzie Dustman (season 10), Comfort Fedoke (season four), Jaimie Goodwin (season three), Allison Holker (season two), Nick Lazzarini (season one) and William Wingfield (season four). Also on the show, the third of the four featured dance crews, Control Freakz, will perform live.

Fans can visit the official "So You Think You Can Dance" site at www.fox.com/dance to view exclusive videos and photos. "Like" "So You Think You Can Dance" on Facebook at facebook.com/SoYouThinkYouCanDance. Follow the series on Twitter @DANCEonFOX, and join the discussion using #sytycd.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News