Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

NFL playoff schedule announced

by jmaloni


Mon, Dec 30th 2013 09:50 am

Commissioner Roger Goodell announced today the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on Jan. 4-5, and Divisional Playoffs on Jan. 11-12 (all times Eastern):


Saturday, Jan. 4

AFC: 4:35 p.m.

Kansas City at Indianapolis (NBC)

NFC: 8:10 p.m.   

New Orleans at Philadelphia/Dallas (NBC)

Sunday, January 5

AFC: 1:05 p.m.

San Diego at Cincinnati (CBS)

NFC: 4:40 p.m.

San Francisco at Green Bay (FOX)


Saturday, Jan. 11

NFC: 4:35 p.m.

Green Bay/San Francisco/New Orleans at Seattle (FOX)

AFC: 8:15 p.m.

Cincinnati/Indianapolis/Kansas City at New England (CBS)

Sunday, Jan. 12

NFC: 1:05 p.m.

Philadelphia/Dallas/Green Bay/San Francisco at Carolina (FOX)

AFC: 4:40 p.m.

Indianapolis/Kansas City/San Diego at Denver (CBS)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded wild card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

1. Denver (13-3, AFC West champion)

1. Seattle (13-3, NFC West champion)

2. New England (12-4, AFC East champion)

2. Carolina (12-4, NFC South champion)

3. Cincinnati (11-5, AFC North champion)

3. Philadelphia/Dallas (9-6/8-7) (NFC East champion)

4. Indianapolis (11-5, AFC South champion)

4. Green Bay (8-7-1, NFC North champion)

5. Kansas City (11-5)

5. San Francisco (12-4)

6. San Diego (9-7)

6. New Orleans (11-5)

The AFC (CBS, 3 p.m.) and NFC (FOX, 6:30 p.m.) championship games will be played Sunday, Jan. 19.

The 2014 Pro Bowl (NBC, 7:30 p.m.) will be played on Sunday, Jan. 26, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLVIII, which takes place at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J. Sunday, Feb. 2 (FOX, 6:30 p.m.).

comments powered by Disqus