Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

New performers announced for 47th Annual CMA Awards

by jmaloni


Mon, Oct 14th 2013 12:40 pm

Top nominees in CMA Awards history Alan Jackson and George Strait set to perform tribute to late country music legend George Jones

The star-studded lineup for "Country Music's Biggest Night" continues to grow with today's announcement of performers for The 47th Annual CMA Awards.

Eric Church, Florida Georgia Line, Kacey Musgraves, Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood are scheduled to perform. Alan Jackson and George Strait, the two top nominees in CMA Awards history, will perform together in a tribute to the legendary George Jones, who was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 1992, and remains one of the most recognizable and evocative voices in the history of the genre. Jones passed away in April.

Paisley and Underwood will host the ceremony for the sixth consecutive year live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 6 (8 p.m.), on the ABC Television Network.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News