Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Will Arnett, Alec Baldwin, André Braugher, Bryan Cranston, Claire Danes, Jimmy Kimmel, Margo Martindale and Sofia Vergara announced as Emmy presenters

by jmaloni


Fri, Sep 13th 2013 11:55 pm

65th Primetime Emmy Awards Executive Producer Ken Ehrlich has revealed the next round of star-studded presenters for the upcoming live broadcast from the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles Sunday, Sept. 22 (8 p.m.), on the CBS Television Network.

With a total of 49 nominations and 10 Emmy wins among them, the following presenters make up some of the most honored names in television:

CBS's "The Millers" co-stars Will Arnett, a five-time nominee, as well as two-time nominee and 2011 Emmy winner Margo Martindale, who is nominated for her role in the FX series "The Americans."

•Two-time winner and 15-time nominee Alec Baldwin, who is nominated for his role in NBC's "30 Rock."

•Two-time Emmy winner and seven-time nominee André Braugher, who stars in the FOX comedy "Brooklyn Nine-Nine."

•Three-time winner and nine-time nominee Bryan Cranston, who is nominated for his role in the AMC series "Breaking Bad."

•Two-time winner and four-time nominee Claire Danes, who is nominated for her role in the Showtime series "Homeland."

•Three-time nominee Jimmy Kimmel, whose ABC late-night series "Jimmy Kimmel Live" is nominated.

•Four-time nominee Sofia Vergara, who is nominated for her role in the ABC comedy "Modern Family."

They join previously announced presenters Diahann Carroll, Matt Damon, Emily Deschanel, Zooey Deschanel, Michael Douglas, Anna Faris, Tina Fey, Allison Janney, Amy Poehler and Kerry Washington.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News