Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Legislators to meet with residents

by jmaloni
Fri, Jun 7th 2013 03:00 pm

Niagara County legislators William L. Ross, Kathryn L. Lance and David E. Godfrey, representing the second, seventh, and 10th legislative districts, will hold their quarterly community meeting at 8:30 a.m. Saturday, June 8, at the Wheatfield Community Center next to Town Hall.

The three legislators all representing a part of the Town of Wheatfield will discuss a variety of issues including the county budget, mandate relief, economic development to include the Niagara Falls International Airport, retention of the Niagara Falls Air Reserve Base and Niagara County Community College and its Culinary Institute.

Godfrey, chairman of the Niagara County Community Safety and Security Committee, will present a special demonstration for the residents attending the meeting.

Refreshments will be served and there will be a drawing for prizes.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News