Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Youngstown Library Association holds annual meeting

by jmaloni
Fri, Feb 15th 2013 09:30 pm

The Youngstown Free Library Association held its annual meeting on Jan. 28, where reports were presented and elections of officers announced.

Reports were presented by library trustees President Joan Spira, Treasurer Joe Cecconi, Library Manager Jan Gilgore, and Marge McCollum, outgoing president of the Friends of the Youngstown Free Library.

Elected to three-year terms as trustees were Diana Newton, Richard Powell, Rita Rolfe and Darcy Tower-Paeplow.

Following the annual meeting, the 2013 library board of trustees held its January meeting and elected the following officers: President Sue Wahl, Vice President MaryGrace Luff-Foote, Treasurer Cecconi, Recording Secretary Jan Boccanera and Corresponding Secretary Maggie Steyn.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News