Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Lewiston reorganizes for 2013

by jmaloni
Fri, Jan 4th 2013 09:00 pm

by Terry Duffy

The Lewiston Town Board will meet Monday, Jan. 7, at 6 p.m. in Town Hall for its 2013 reorganization session. That evening, the board will approve a number of procedural adoptions, including setting the 2013 holiday schedule, naming the official town newspaper and town depositories, as well as setting the 2013 Town Board work session and regular meeting schedules.

The session will also see the appointments and/or confirmations of a number of town employees to various town department positions. According to the reorganization meeting agenda released Friday by the Town Clerk's office, the following individuals are listed on their respective town departments/positions. Others have not yet been named. Included are:

•Assessor's Department: Linda Johnson, town assessor; Molly Penale, assessor information.

•Building Department: Tim Masters, building inspector/SEQR compliance officer; Sandy VanUden, clerk typist; Robert Martinez, zoning officer, part time.

•Fire/Haz-Mat Department: Pat Martin, fire inspector, part time; Don Consentino, fire inspector, part time; Kathy Kifer, typist, part time; Les Myers, fire prevention chair.

•Highway Department: Kevin Payne, deputy highway superintendent.

•Historian: Robert Martinez.

•Justice confirmations: Maria Sicurella and Mary Kinney, clerks.

•Parks: Mike Dashineau, superintendent.

•Police: Christopher Salada, chief; Lisa Rizzo, typist.

•Receiver of Taxes confirmations: Darlene Norwich and Rosalie Kilmer, both deputy receiver.

•Recreation: Mike Dashineau, director; Cheryl Nowocien, typist, part time.

•Registrar, Records Access Officer: RMO and recycling officer, Carol J. Brandon.

•Senior Services: Jeanette Collesano, director; Catherine Burnett and Carol Jacobs, service aides, part time; Gerald Burnett, Arthur Fitzpatrick and one vacancy, van drivers, part time; Don Clark, laborer.

•Supervisor's confirmations: Katelyn Allan, junior accountant; Michael Johnson, finance director; Barbara Cich, confidential secretary/senior typist/risk manager.

•Town Clerk's appointments/confirmations: Carole Schroeder, first deputy town clerk/deputy registrar; Donna Garfinkel, deputy town clerk/substitute registrar; Barbara Joseph, deputy town clerk; David Sheriff, dog control officer; Jen Rossman, laborer.

•Water Pollution Control Center: Jeff Ritter, chief operator.

•Appointments, Board Liaisons: Steve Reiter; stormwater management officer, Glenn Caverly. Others have yet to be named.

Other appointments expected Monday will be to the following town commissions and committees: Cable Commission; CWM Siting Board; Environmental Commission; Board of Ethics; Historic Preservation; Lighting Advisory Board; Modern CAC; Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee; Personnel Committee; Planning Board; Senior Advisory Board; Signage Committee; Tower/Wind Energy Committee; and Zoning Board of Appeals.

The reorganization session will be followed by the Town Board January work session. Both are open to the public.

Related Articles

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News