Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Louis C.K., Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin, Mindy Kaling, Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler announced as Emmy presenters

by jmaloni
Wed, Sep 12th 2012 01:30 pm

Primetime Emmy Award nominees Louis C.K., Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler, along with Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin and Mindy Kaling, are the first presenters announced for The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards. The telecast will air live coast-to-coast Sunday, Sept. 23 (8 to 11 p.m.), on the ABC Television Network from the NOKIA Theater L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles.

LOUIS C.K. -- Nominee for seven Primetime Emmy Awards, including Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series ("Louie")

RICKY GERVAIS - Creator of "The Office"

GINNIFER GOODWIN - Star of the ABC series "Once Upon a Time"

MINDY KALING - Star of the upcoming FOX series "The Mindy Project"

JIM PARSONS - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series ("The Big Bang Theory")

AMY POEHLER - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series and Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series ("Parks and Recreation")

Executive-produced by Don Mischer, The 64th Primetime Emmy Awards will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, star and executive producer of the late-night ABC talk show, "Jimmy Kimmel Live."

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News