Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Ransomville Speedway: Brachmann captures first season win

by jmaloni
Sat, Aug 13th 2011 12:00 am

by Tana Robinson

Ransomville Speedway Marketing and PR Director

Chad Brachmann of Sanborn captured his first of the season at Ransomville Speedway aboard the Mighty Taco Modified division on Aug. 5.

Taking the lead using a three wide move around the midway point, Brachmann went on to control the remaining distance and win the 30-lap main event. Brachmann piloted his Mighty Taco/PowerTrip-sponsored machine from the 11th place starting position to the win. Brian Sage scored his best finish in the Modifieds at Ransomville in second, followed by Scott Kerwin, Ricky Richner and Todd Burley.

Jipp Ortiz of Ransomville visited victory lane for the first time in 2011 aboard the Original Pizza Logs Sportsman division. Taking the lead at the drop of the green, Ortiz would lead all 20 circuits en route to the win aboard his Original Pizza Logs-sponsored No. 0. Spatorico came home second padding his points lead. James Henry, Jesse Cotriss and Justin Wright rounded out the top five.

Webb Nashwinter of Wilson captured his second win of the season aboard the Ki-Po Chevrolet Streetstock division. Piloting his Investor's Services-sponsored No. 22, Nashwinter used a move to the outside of Jake Stefanski as the pair came down for the white flag of the 15-lap main. Nashwinter came from the back of the pack after a trip pit side early on. Stefanski came home in second after starting 10th followed by Andy Smith, Jaren Isreal and Brian Lonneville. Israel came from the last place starting position to post the top five finish.

Jim Stone of Ransomville took top honors for the second consecutive race aboard the Bobcat of Buffalo Fireball division. Stone took the lead on lap nine of the 12-lap main and never looked back. Chris Leone came from seventh to claim second followed by Jamie Woods, Chad Lederhouse and Gary Watier.

comments powered by Disqus