Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

'America's Next Top Model' brings back past fan-favorites to return and compete

by Marwa
Thu, Aug 4th 2011 03:20 pm

This fall's edition of "America's Next Top Model" will be especially thrilling, as Cycle 17 introduces its very first all-star cast, in which the audience's favorite competitors from different cycles will be returning to compete for the grand prize: a spread in Vogue Italia, a $100,000 contract with Covergirl cosmetics, an Express fashion brand and a guest correspondent opportunity with the news magazine "Extra."

Outrageous personalities will clash and the competition will be intense as the cast squares off, consisting of Shannon Stewart (Cycle 1), Camille McDonald (Cycle 2), Brittany Brower (Cycle 4), Lisa D'Amato (Cycle 5), Bre Scullark (Cycle 5), Bianca Golden (Cycle 9), Dominique Reighard (Cycle 10), Isis King (Cycle 11), Sheena Sakai (Cycle 11), Allison Harvard (Cycle 12), Laura Kirkpatrick (Cycle 13), Angelea Preston (Cycle 14), Kayla Ferrel (Cycle 15) and Alexandria Everett (Cycle 16).

This season's guest judges include rapper Nicki Minaj, comedienne Kathy Griffin, pop star LaToya Jackson, reality star Kristin Cavallari, singer and actress Ashlee Simpson, rapper Game, and model and actor Tyson Beckford, creator and executive producer of "CSI" Anthony Zuiker, model Coco Rocha, and fashion photographer Nikos Papadopoulos.

The season will premiere on Wednesday, Sept. 14, from 9 to 10 p.m on the CW. Supermodel and media personality Tyra Banks will be back to host, along with judges André Leon Talley and Nigel Barker. Jay Manuel will return as creative director while Miss J. Alexander will return as the runway trainer.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News

View All News