Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

NTCC announces new board members

by jmaloni
Mon, Feb 7th 2011 01:30 pm

The Niagara Tourism and Convention Corporation, the official tourism promotion agency for Niagara Falls and Niagara County, recently announced its board members and officers for 2011.  They include:

  • Frank Campbell, chairman -- Niagara Region Charter Service
  • Galeb Rizek, vice chairman -- Econolodge
  • Shawn Weber, treasurer -- Shawn Weber Real Estate
  • Heather Peck, member-at-large -- Lockport Main Street Inc.

The NTCC welcomed four new members in addition to the officer appointments: Lucy Muto of HSBC Bank; Mike Murphy of the Lockport Locks and Erie Canal Cruises; Bob Emerson of Old Fort Niagara; and Rizek.

The board of directors of the NTCC includes representatives from the Niagara County Legislature, cities of Niagara Falls and Lockport, and various hospitality and general business stakeholders.  It is comprised of 16 seats, including 13 voting members and three ex-officios. Members are responsible for budget and marketing plan approvals, in addition to providing accountability and oversight for the fiscal and policy decisions of the NTCC.

The mission of the Niagara Tourism and Convention Corporation is to expand the economic prosperity of the Niagara USA communities by generating individual and group visitation. For more information,  visit www.niagara-usa.com.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News