Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Burley, Ortiz, Loveland, Lonneville and Desso win at Ransomville Speedway

by jmaloni
Thu, Jul 22nd 2010 03:00 pm

Early morning showers gave way to afternoon sunshine and hot temperatures last Friday at the Big R. A total of 98 cars filled the pit area for the night's races sponsored by Jetport Lounge, Niagara's Lazy Lakes Camping Resort and the Talking Phone Book. Kid's rides for the first 200 youngsters started the night off followed by hot racing action.

Todd Burley of Spencerport picked up his second win of the season aboard the Mighty Taco Modifieds. Burley took the lead on lap 25 of the 30-lap main and quickly pulled away from the field. Todd Gordon led the main up to that time, but Burley proved too quick aboard his Original Pizza Logs-sponsored No. 89b. Gordon held on for second followed by Tommy Flannigan, Chad Brachmann and James Michael Friesen.

Jipp Ortiz of Ransomville won his first Original Pizza Logs Sportsman main of 2010 aboard his newly debuted Teo chassis. Ortiz started in the fourth position and took the lead aboard his Original Pizza Logs-sponsored No. 0 on lap five. Ortiz was never seriously challenged after that point and took the win aboard the 25-lap stint. Mike Williams, Reynolds, Greg Martin and Don Spatorico rounded out the top five.

Brian Lonneville of Sanborn won his second Ki-Po Chevrolet Streetstock feature of the season. Lonneville inherited the lead on lap five after Joe Rickard spun out of the point position. Lonneville held off persistent challenges by Cory Sawyer and Mike Greenawalt for the final five circuits. Following Sawyer and Greenawalt across the line were Scott Krull and Jacob Stefanski.

Mark Loveland of Niagara Falls, NY won his fourth Ki-Po Chevrolet Streetstock main of the season aboard his No. 02 machine. Loveland took the win in dominating fashion over Derrick Borkenhagen, Roger Israel, Jaren Israel and Brandon Sherwood.

Hoyt Desso captured his first win of the season aboard the Bobcat of Buffalo Firehall Enduro Series. Representing the Wilson Firehall, Hoyt took the lead at the drop of the green and maintained it for the entire 12-lap go-round. Ashley Harbison enjoyed her best finish, coming home in second followed by Tim Durfy, Jonathon Stoelting and Chad Lederhouse.

Jerry Amrhein took the win in the Streetstocks mechanic race followed by Bruce Phillips and Robert Klinger.

Pit notes: Coming up, the Summer Nationals Modified 100 - $10,000 to win, Friday, Aug. 6. For more visit www.ransomvillespeedway.com

•Mighty Taco Modifieds Feature finish - Todd Burley, Todd Gordon, Tommy Flannigan, Chad Brachmann, James Michael Friesen, Jeff McGinnis, Rich Vinson, Justin Sharp, Scott Wood, Sam Crogan, Dave Just, Scott Kerwin, Mat Williamson, Steve Schumacher, Anthony Rizzardo, Boyd MacTavish, Jon Miller, Rick Hoctor, Scott Just, Bob Broomfield, Ricky Richner, Robbie Krull and Pete Bicknell. Heat winners - Todd Gordon, Tommy Flannigan and Jeff McGinnis.

•Original Pizza Logs Sportsman Feature finish - Jipp Ortiz, Mike Williams, Nate Reynolds, Greg Martin, Don Spatorico, Ryan Susice, Jesse Cotriss, James Henry, Justin Wright, Steve Miller, Mark Chiddy, Derek Smith, Allan Wills, Sandy Pembleton, Brett Martin, Tony Purgarich, Adam Leslie, Dave Small, Dan Norton, Mark Potter, Tony Pangrazio, Doug Coons and Dave Conant. Heat winners - Jipp Ortiz, Nathan Reynolds and Ryan Susice.

•Ki-Po Chevrolet Streetstock Feature finish No. 1 - Brian Lonneville, Cory Sawyer, Mike Greenawalt, Scott Krull, Jacob Stefanski, Chris Burek, Billy Coleman, Tim Hall, Kyle Wendt, Kevin Dabill, Gerald Poole, Kevin House Jr., Pat Dell, Joseph Rickard and Randy Zimmerman. Heat winners - Jake Stefanski, Webb Nashwinter and Pat Dell.

•Ki-Po Chevrolet Streetstock Feature finish No. 2 - Mark Loveland, Derrick Borkenhagen, Roger Israel, Jaren Israel, Brandon Sherwood, Webb Nashwinter, Donald Rappleyea, Timmy Kott, Charles Harvey, Andy Smith, Mike Short, Tim Raymond, Ken Camidge, Brandon Poole, Chad Livermore, Jennifer Greenawalt, Kenny Washburn and Joe Rickard.

•Bobcat Of Buffalo Firehall Enduro finish - Hoyt Desso, Ashley Harbison, Tim Durfy, Jonathon Stoelting, Chad Lederhouse, Ryan Stephenson, Gordon Dietz, Jim Harbison, Rick Hess, Erick Gunio, Todd Brunning, Jim Stone, Mark Brown, Gerry Gipp, Chris Lederhouse and Lori Brown. Heat winners - Gerry Gipp and Hoyt Desso.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News

View All News