Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Inauguration day in the Town of Lewiston

by jmaloni
Thu, Jan 2nd 2020 11:15 am

Joined by family, friends and supporters, nine officials were sworn into office Jan. 1 at the Town of Lewiston Town Hall.

Town justices the Hon. Thomas Sheeran and the Hon. Hugh Gee swore each other in for another term behind the bench. Both men ran unopposed in the November 2019 election.

Gee swore in Supervisor Steve Broderick, Town Clerk/Tax Collector Donna Garfinkel, Councilman Bill Geiben and First District Niagara County Legislator Irene Myers.

Sheeran swore in Councilman Jason Myers and Second District Niagara County Legislator Rebecca Wydysh.

Garfinkel swore in Highway Superintendent Dave Trane.

A small reception followed the ceremony on Wednesday afternoon.


Sheeran takes the oath.

Gee is sworn into office.





Jason Myers


Irene Myers

Hometown News

View All News