Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

NWTA Scholarship committee announces winners


Tue, May 28th 2024 12:55 pm

The NWTA Scholarship committee has announced its 2024 scholarship winners: Allison Gedeon, Christopher Desiderio, Trevor Collins and Michellyn Schroeder. The NWTA Scholarship for a student connected to the Haudenosaunee community was won by Seth Printup. The NWTA Scholarship for an enrolled Tuscarora student was won by Mariah Moll.

Allison Gedeon and Christopher Desiderio are the Clark-Foster Scholarship winners. Allison will be attending Duquesne University majoring in business with a concentration in sales and sports marketing. Christopher will be attending Geneseo and majoring in physics and plans on being a commercial pilot.

Trevor Collins and Michellyn Schroeder are the NWTA Scholarship winners. Trevor will be attending SUNY Niagara and studying computer science. Michellyn will be attending UB studying biology.

Seth Printup, the winner of the NWTA Scholarship for a student connected to the Haudenosaunee community, will be attending Cedarville University to study engineering. Mariah Moll, the winner of the NWTA Scholarship for an enrolled Tuscarora student, will attend Syracuse University and plans to study math/English adolescent education.

A press release stated, “Please join us in congratulating these outstanding students. Thank you to all union members who contribute to the NWTA scholarship fund. We appreciate your support so we can continue offering these union scholarships.”

Hometown News

View All News