Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame announces 2023 inductees


Tue, Sep 19th 2023 09:30 am

The Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame board of directors has announced this years’ inductees: Tony Beccari, Nori Bucci, Rick Catanese, Cynthia Dawdy, John DeRose, Nina DeGregorio, Dave Gara, Lynn Ligammari, Al Masocco, Frank Scarfone, and The MacKenzie Highlanders.

In honor of the late Dr. Samuel “Saxman” Morreale, this year’s Lifetime Music Support Award will be presented to music writer Thom Jennings.

To celebrate and honor their dedication and accomplishments, this year’s induction ceremony will be held Wednesday, Nov. 15, in the Bear’s Den Showroom at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino in Niagara Falls. Tickets for this event will be available through the box office website: https://boxofficeticketsales.com.

The Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame is a nonprofit organization created to preserve, praise and promote generations of the diverse musical culture and heritage of the greater Niagara Falls New York geographical area. It noted, “We recognize individuals or groups who have made a significant contribution through performance, education or promotion of music in our community. For the most up-to-date information, see our website https://nfmusichof.org or Facebook Page: Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame.”

Hometown News

View All News