Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

The All-American Rejects (Image courtesy of Reybee Inc.)
The All-American Rejects (Image courtesy of Reybee Inc.)

The All-American rejects celebrate 20th anniversary of self-titled debut album with vinyl reissue


Mon, Aug 7th 2023 05:55 pm

Out Aug. 25 via UMe

Press Release

Revolutionary pop-rock quartet The All-American Rejects is issuing a deluxe rerelease of its landmark 2002 self-titled debut album on Aug. 25 via UMe. It will be available on exclusive 140-gram color vinyl – LP (Ghostly) and 7-inch (Coke Bottle Clear).

Featuring some of the band’s most famous songs, The All-American Rejects contains such breakthrough singles like the addictive “Swing, Swing” (peaked at No. 8 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks in the U.S.), the explosive “My Paper Heart,” and the punk-fueled “The Last Song.” As a bonus, the reissue will include a special 7-inch with two new versions of classic songs: “The Cigarette Song (Acoustic Version)” and “Don’t Leave Me (Demo).” 

“A lot of our contemporaries make a big deal to break up, and we get it; it's probably good for their psyche to draw a line in the sand, but we're never gonna do that,” lead vocalist Tyson Ritter said. “As much as we might have going on in our lives, the one thing that we can all agree on with The All-American Rejects is that we're never gonna stop doing this.” 

Founded in 1999 out of Stillwater, Oklahoma, the band has released four albums, countless hit singles, like “Move Along,” “Dirty Little Secret” and “Swing, Swing,” and has toured alongside legendary rock bands such as Blink 182 and Bon Jovi. Starting as teenagers, their self-titled album was a defining moment for the band, which ignited the fire of indelible pop-rock hooks. Released in 2002, the big wave of pop-punk music exploded, with Fuse, MTV and “TRL” leading the charge. The band gained momentum with its debut album, never afraid to expose honest thoughts and genuine selves, making songs relatable to teenagers across the globe. 

The All-American Rejects is Tyson Ritter (lead vocals/bass), Nick Wheeler (lead guitar/backing vocals), Mike Kennerty (rhythm guitar/backing vocals) and Chris Gaylor (drums).

Preorders for the self-titled debut album are available now, and you can get them here.



Hometown News

View All News