Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Lauren Daigle (Photo by Jeremy Cowart // courtesy of Atlantic Records)
Lauren Daigle (Photo by Jeremy Cowart // courtesy of Atlantic Records)

Lauren Daigle shares new song "Be Okay,' from complete, 23-track self-titled album

Press Release

Fri, Aug 4th 2023 06:20 pm

‘Lauren Daigle’ set for release Sept. 8 via Atlantic Records/Centricity Music

√ Daigle’s current single, ‘Thank God I Do,’ hits #1 on 6 Billboard Christian song charts

√ Presave ‘Lauren Daigle’ here // listen to ‘Be Okay’ here

√ Listen to first 10 songs of ‘Lauren Daigle’ here

Press Release

Today, two-time Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Lauren Daigle shares soaring ballad “Be Okay” (listen here), co-written with Nashville-based songwriter Ellie Holcomb.

“Be Okay” is the latest offering from the Louisiana-born artist’s forthcoming 23-track, self-titled album, “Lauren Daigle,” which is due out Friday, Sept. 8, via Atlantic Records/Centricity Music.

Led by Grammy-winning producer Mike Elizondo (Twenty One Pilots, Mary J. Blige, Fiona Apple, Carrie Underwood), “Lauren Daigle” boasts co-writes with award-winning songwriters, including Natalie Hemby, Amy Wadge, Shane McAnally, Jason Ingram, Lori McKenna and Jon Greene, and features from Jon Batiste, Natalie Hemby and Gary Clark Jr. The album showcases Daigle’s stunning and powerful voice, rich storytelling, and incredible musicality.

In May, Daigle shared the album’s first 10 songs (listen here), receiving immediate acclaim from the likes of Billboard, The Tennessean, and Variety, the latter of whom declared her “one of the best singers in contemporary pop.”

Just last weekend, she performed one of these tracks – a stunning rendition of “Saint Ferdinand” with Jon Batiste – during the fellow Louisiana native’s “Jon Batiste & Friends” set at Newport Folk Festival.

Meanwhile, Daigle’s current single, the Billboard No. 1 “Thank God I Do,” has officially topped six Christian song charts at once, a feat that has not been achieved by any artist since her 2018 smash hit, “You Say,” did the same.

“Thank God I Do” is also Top 20 at “Hot AC” radio and Top 15 at AC radio. Daigle has performed the song live on “The Today Show,” “Live with Kelly and Mark,” and on the season finale of “American Idol,” duetting with season 21’s runner-up Megan Danielle (watch here).

Says Daigle, of her forthcoming self-titled release, “In May, I released the first 10 songs from my self-titled album. It had been a while since I had put out new music, so I wanted to share these songs as soon as they were ready to go. This is just the beginning of the journey to the complete story of the 23-song album, which I am excited to announce is coming out Sept. 8. These 23 tracks represent all that I am – they embody my soul and my spirit. I can’t wait for you all to hear them.”


See also >> An 'Idol' at Artpark: Lauren Daigle to bring joy to Lewiston


‘Lauren Daigle’ Tracklist

  1. “Thank God I Do”
  2. “Saint Ferdinand (feat. Jon Batiste and Natalie Hemby) ”
  3. “New”
  4. “Waiting”
  5. “To Know Me”
  6. “Kaleidoscope Jesus”
  7. “Valuable”
  8. “Don’t Believe Them”
  9. “Ego”
  10. “These Are The Days”
  11. “Salvation Mountain (feat. Gary Clark Jr.) ”
  12. “Back To Me”
  13. “21 Days”
  14. “Love Me Still”
  15. “Interlude #1”
  16. “Turbulent Skies”
  17. “Sometimes”
  18. “Interlude #2”
  19. “Inherited”
  20. “He’s Never Gunna”
  21. “Be Okay”
  22. “Interlude #3”
  23. “You’re All I’ll Take With Me”

This fall, Daigle will embark upon her highly anticipated U.S. arena tour – “The Kaleidoscope Tour” – traversing the country from New Jersey’s Prudential Center to LA’s Crypto.com Arena, with stops in Boston, Atlanta, Seattle, Baton Rouge, and many more cities in between. Brandon Lake, Crowder, Josh Garrels, and Victory Boyd will join Daigle as support on select dates.

“The Kaleidoscope Tour” kicks off Sept. 6 in Memphis. Tickets are on sale at www.laurendaigle.com, where the full list of upcoming dates is listed.


See also >> Q&A: New songs, new set - even new award for Lauren Daigle ahead of Artpark show

With over a billion streams and years of sold-out US and international tours to her name, Daigle continues to cement her status as a modern vocal powerhouse with a global, ever-growing fanbase.

Since the release of her Grammy Award-winning, Platinum-certified 2018 album “Look Up Child” – which includes the breakthrough, newly six-times-Platinum-certified hit single “You Say” – Daigle has been a mainstay on the Billboard charts.

When “Look Up Child” debuted at No. 3 on the Top 200 Albums chart, Daigle became the first female artist in history to simultaneously hit the Top 10 on both Billboard’s pop and Christian album charts. She went on to break another record when the LP reached 100 weeks at No. 1 on the Top Christian Albums chart, which is the greatest number of weeks that any artist has spent at the top of any individual album chart. Similarly, “You Say” is the longest-running No. 1 to appear on any weekly Billboard chart.

Born in Lake Charles, Louisiana, Daigle is a two-time Grammy, seven-time Billboard Music Award, four-time American Music Award, and 10-time GMA Dove Music Award winner.

Off stage, Daigle remains committed to investing her time to promote music education, work with at-risk youth, and provide care for children, the elderly, and those in need through The Price Fund, an organization she founded in 2018. To date, she has distributed over $2.5 million to 42 nonprofits around the world.

Connect with Lauren Daigle: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | YouTube

Hometown News

View All News