Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Image courtesy of the Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame
Image courtesy of the Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame

Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame reveals 2022 inductees


Mon, Sep 5th 2022 07:00 am

The Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame board of directors recently announced the Class of 2022: Ron Altbach, Gary Baker, Michael Civisca, Chris Tedesco, Pete Zito Sr., The Thurman Brothers Band, The Veltones Band, Marva Frails, Charles Reedy and Lawrence Ghougasian.

In honor of the late Dr. Samuel “Saxman” Morreale, this year’s Lifetime Music Support Award will be presented to Lee Wallace.

To celebrate and honor their dedication, support and successful accomplishments, a ceremony is being planned for Thursday, Nov. 17, at the Rapids Theater. Details will be announced soon. Check out the group Facebook page or website (https://nfmusichof.org) for the most up-to-date information, or to download a nomination form. Nominations for 2023 Inductees are being accepted now through April 30.

A press release noted, “The Niagara Falls Music Hall of Fame is a nonprofit organization “created to preserve and protect the diverse musical culture and heritage of the greater Niagara Falls, New York, geographical area, while recognizing individuals who have made a significant contribution to performance, education and promotion of music in our community.

“Nominations are encouraged from musicians in all genres of music, as well as businesses and individuals who have had a significant impact on the local music scene and the music industry in general. We appreciate all those who applied and were nominated this year for their dedication in enhancing our local music heritage. We depend on the public’s input to ensure that the most deserving are recognized.”

Hometown News

View All News