Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Household hazardous waste collection at Wheatfield Town Hall


Mon, Aug 30th 2021 11:30 am

Niagara County Legislature Chairwoman Becky Wydysh, legislators David Godfrey and Jesse Gooch, and Town of Wheatfield Supervisor Don MacSwan invite the local community to a household hazardous waste collection Saturday, Aug. 21, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., at Wheatfield Town Hall. The event is open to Niagara County residents. An appointment is required. Register online at www.rethinkyourwaste.com.

Items that qualify for drop-off include oil paints, stains, fluorescent bulbs, spray paint and other aerosols, paint thinner, cleaners, pesticides, fertilizer, gasoline, acids/bases, glues, resins, adhesives and mercury devices are all accepted. Fees apply for smoke detectors, fire extinguishers and propane tanks.

Items not accepted include waste oil, waste from businesses, containers larger than 5 gallons, explosives, ammunition, radioactive waste, electronic waste and tires

Those with questions can email [email protected].

Hometown News

View All News