Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Metro Creative Connection
Metro Creative Connection

Academic accolades: Deans list students/presidential scholars named

Wed, Jun 30th 2021 02:50 pm

•Clarkson University announced the following students were named to its dean’s list for the spring 2021 semester: Dawson Mathew Mazur of Grand Island, a freshman majoring in business studies; and Tyler Louis Haight of Lewiston, a freshman majoring in civil engineering.

Dean's list students must achieve a minimum 3.25 grade-point average and also carry at least 14 credit hours.

•Clarkson University named presidential scholars for the spring 2021 semester: Tyler D. Bernatovicz of Grand Island, a senior majoring in mechanical engineering; and Shannon Elizabeth Glor of North Tonawanda, a sophomore majoring in biology.

Presidential scholars must achieve a minimum 3.80 grade-point average and carry at least 14 credit hours.

•Edinboro University announced its dean’s list students for the spring 2021 semester, including: Karli E. Burford of Grand Island, a nursing BSN major; Cole A. Myers of Newfane, a mathematics-secondary major; and Kimberly Goerss of Newfane, a nursing BSN major.

•Nazareth College announced its dean’s list for the spring 2021 semester, including: Elina Chase of North Tonawanda, who is studying occupational science; Lydia Dewart of Barker, studio art; Elizabeth Humphrey of Wilson, music therapy; Caitlin Kleinschmidt of Grand Island, musical theater; Gabriella Litwak of North Tonawanda, psychology, inclusive education; Ashley Meagher of Lewiston, communication sciences and disorders; Molly Schoemick of Grand Island, health sciences; and Kyle Wiesinger of Wilson, design (visual communication design).

Eligible students must have a grade-point average of at least 3.5 or above, and they must complete 12 credit hours of graded work that semester in order to be included on the dean's list.

•Cedarville University announced Meghan Kowalik of Newfane and Lydia Sweeney of Grand Island were named to its dean’s list for the spring 2021 semester.

To be eligible a student must earn a grade-point average of 3.5 or better and carry a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Hometown News

View All News