Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Image courtesy of the National Hockey League and the Buffalo Sabres.
Image courtesy of the National Hockey League and the Buffalo Sabres.

NHL announces updates to regular-season schedule, including Sabres vs. Penguins games

Submitted

Mon, Jan 18th 2021 11:40 am

Dallas Stars to open their season vs. Nashville Predators on Jan. 22.

The National Hockey League recently announced updates to the 2020-21 regular-season schedule. The Dallas Stars will now open their regular season on Friday, Jan. 22, at home against the Nashville Predators. All updates are listed below. The complete 2020-21 NHL regular-season schedule can be found at NHL.com/schedule.

The following games have been rescheduled:

  • Game No. 9, Dallas at Florida, originally scheduled for Jan. 14, is now scheduled for Monday, Feb. 22, at 7 p.m. ET
  • Game No. 20, Dallas at Florida, originally scheduled for Jan. 15, is now scheduled for Monday, May 3, at 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 33, Dallas at Tampa Bay, originally scheduled for Jan. 17, is now scheduled for Tuesday, May 4, at 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 48, Dallas at Tampa Bay, originally scheduled for Jan. 19, is now scheduled for Monday, May 10, at 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 292, Florida at Detroit, originally scheduled for Feb. 21, is now scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 20, at 5 p.m.
  • Game No. 303, Dallas at Florida, originally scheduled for Feb. 23, is now scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 24, at 5 p.m.
  • Game No. 532, Buffalo at Pittsburgh, originally scheduled for March 27, is now scheduled for Friday, March 26, at 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 653, Boston at Washington, originally scheduled for April 11, is now scheduled for Saturday, April 10, at 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 715, Pittsburgh at Buffalo, originally scheduled for April 20, is now scheduled for Monday, April 19, at 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 828, Florida at Tampa Bay, originally scheduled for May 4, is now scheduled for Tuesday, March 16, at 7 p.m.
  • The NHL announced the following start time changes:
  • Game No. 275, Florida at Detroit, originally scheduled for 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 19, is now scheduled for 7 p.m.
  • Game No. 291, NY Rangers at Washington, originally scheduled for 5 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 21, is now scheduled for 7 p.m.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News

View All News