Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

I AM THEY is Brandon Chase, Justin Shinn, Abbie Parker, Matt Hein and Nicole Hickman. (Image courtesy of Merge PR)
I AM THEY is Brandon Chase, Justin Shinn, Abbie Parker, Matt Hein and Nicole Hickman. (Image courtesy of Merge PR)

I AM THEY serves 'Faithful God'


Fri, Oct 23rd 2020 12:55 pm

Today is the day for I AM THEY. The band released its latest album, “Faithful God” (Provident Label Group/Sony Music), which is available everywhere. To celebrate street date, the group is holding a live event on its socials today beginning at 2:30 p.m. ET to perform a few of the new songs as well as chat with fans.

Leading up to today's release, the members of I AM THEY have been busy sharing about the album, talking with outlets such as American Songwriter, Accessmore's “Song Revolution Podcast” with John Chisum, Worship Artistry Podcast and “On The Road Podcast.” Worship Leader has even touted Faithful God as "one you will want to listen to again and again," while the "anthemic 'Faithful God' gives perspective to those who are searching for answers to the travails that the world has seen in recent times." 

"Faithful God" also continues its climb at radio, while its music video has already more than 415,000 views. It can be seen here and below. 

"it’s finally here! The album is out!" exclaims Matt Hein on behalf of the band. "Honestly, even just saying that is such a huge testimony to just how faithful our God is and has continued to be in our lives. We could not be more excited to finally share these songs with you! From our hearts to yours, we pray that these songs bless and encourage each of you. We hope this entire record inspires hope, joy, and deep perseverance within your souls and that you would be reminded again and again of the unchanging faithfulness of our God. We love you all! Hebrews 13:8 – ‘Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.’ ” 


It's been more than two years since I AM THEY – made up of Hein, Abbie Parker (vocals), Brandon Chase (vocals, guitar), Justin Shinn (keys) and Nicole Hickman (drums) – released "Scars," the chart-topping and K-LOVE Fan Awards-nominated single from their 2018 album “Trial & Triumph.” With “Faithful God,” there’s a redefined sense of what it means to hope for the future. Even the band’s moniker speaks to its belief in promises held together by trust, that God is pointing the way forward. From the beginning, the glue that’s held them together has been their ministry focus, caring more about who’s receiving the message than who’s delivering it.

“There’s been a total energy shift between this record and the last record, which is due to seeing God’s faithfulness to this ministry,” Parker said. “Even when it’s felt down and out and over, it keeps getting a new life over and over again. Every new season we go into is just a level up of energy and enthusiasm.”

Collectively, the band said, "We thank each of you for your ongoing support and continued love, and we pray these songs bless and inspire you to draw ever nearer to Jesus!"

Visit IAMTHEY.com.

Hometown News

View All News