Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

New Mexico added to NYS travel advisory


Tue, Oct 6th 2020 06:40 pm

No areas are removed

Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Tuesday announced New Mexico has been added to New York's COVID-19 travel advisory. No areas have been removed.

The advisory requires individuals who have traveled to New York from areas with significant community spread to quarantine for 14 days. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average, or an area with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.

"Mass gatherings cause infections, which cause a cluster; a cluster causes community spread – that is the natural evolution of things unless we intervene and stop the cycle," Cuomo said. "We've seen it in colleges, factory settings around the country, in apple plants around New York, a single restaurant on Long Island – we've even seen in the Rose Garden that mass gatherings spread this virus. We're seeing clusters now in several areas in the state and we have to stop the spread before we go backwards on the progress we've made."

The full, updated travel advisory list is below:

  1. Alabama
  2. Alaska
  3. Arkansas
  4. Colorado
  5. Delaware
  6. Florida
  7. Georgia
  8. Guam
  9. Idaho
  10. Iowa
  11. Illinois
  12. Indiana
  13. Kansas
  14. Kentucky
  15. Louisiana
  16. Minnesota
  17. Missouri
  18. Mississippi
  19. Montana
  20. North Carolina
  21. North Dakota
  22. Nebraska
  23. New Mexico
  24. Nevada
  25. Oklahoma
  26. Puerto Rico
  27. Rhode Island
  28. South Carolina
  29. South Dakota
  30. Tennessee
  31. Texas
  32. Utah
  33. Wisconsin
  34. West Virginia
  35. Wyoming

Hometown News

View All News