Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Porter officials take oath

Sat, Jan 4th 2020 07:00 am

The Town of Porter held its swearing-in ceremonies of elected officials Thursday at Town Hall.

Justice Wayne Pollow officiated the oath of office to newly elected Legislator Irene Myers, who was accompanied by Supervisor John “Duffy” Johnston and Councilman Tim Adamson.

Others who took their oath of office were Johnston, Deputy Supervisor Jeff Baker, Councilman Larry White, Town Clerk Kara Hibbard, newly elected Superintendent of Highways David Burmaster, and G. Edward “Jipp” Ortiz, who is filling the seat vacated by Myers as interim Porter Town Board member.

Pictured, from left, Burmaster, Ortiz, Pollow, Baker, Hibbard, White and Myers.

Hometown News

View All News