Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

N-WCSD 2018 'Falcon Wall of Fame' & 'Athletic Hall of Fame' induction

Thu, Sep 27th 2018 12:45 pm
The Niagara-Wheatfield Central School District recently announced its Class of 2018 "Falcon Wall of Fame" and "Athletic Hall of Fame" inductees.
The "Falcons Wall of Fame" was instituted to honor the lifetime achievements of the alumni and staff of the N-WCSD, along with the district's community contributors. The "Athletic Hall of Fame" was reestablished to honor the athletic accomplishments of the alumni and staff of the N-WCSD.
On Saturday, Nov. 3, doors will open for the event at 10 a.m. and start at 11 a.m. until 2 p.m. in the N-WHS auditorium and cafeteria, 2292 Saunders Settlement Road. 
This year's "Falcon Wall of Fame" inductees include: Richard Bartha, teacher and Hall of Fame coach; Frank Brusino, teacher, administrator, coach and soldier; Armand "Ace" Cacciatore, teacher, HOF coach and philanthropist; James Campbell, teacher, administrator and coach; Margaret Goff Clark, teacher and author; Pasquale (Pat) D'Amuro, FBI agent and security advisor to President George W. Bush; Eileen Dugan, actor, educator, director and producer; Dr. Christine Oliver, pediatrician and pediatric psychiatrist; Dr. Todd Orszulak, internist, philanthropist and conservationist; and Dr. Louis Ray, scholar, author, educator and civil rights historian.
This year's "Athletic Hall of Fame" inductees include: Caitlin Attfield, all-state softball record holder; Kristen Donato, state champion in track; Rashad Evans, football and wrestling athlete; Rich Kilgour, football, basketball and lacrosse athlete; and Angelo Malvestuto, state champion in wrestling.
To learn more about the selection process and to access nomination forms for next year's class, go to www.nwcsd.k12.ny.us, click on "Community," go to the drop menu and click "N-W Wall of Fame."
Tickets for this year's induction are $15 and will not be sold at the door. Those interested can send a check payable to N-WCSD and mail it to Niagara-Wheatfield Central Office, Attn: Jan Ball, P.O. Box 309, Sanborn, NY 14132. All money must be in by Friday, Oct. 19. For more information on the event, email [email protected]

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News