Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Niagara County Central Rotary 2018 scholarship recipients

Thu, Jun 14th 2018 04:45 pm
The Niagara County Central Rotary annually awards scholarships to students at Niagara-Wheatfield, Starpoint, and Wilson high schools.
Three $1,000 scholarships were awarded to high school seniors Lauren Grant (Starpoint), Elizabeth Soles (Wilson) and Amanda Waliszewski (Niagara-Wheatfield).
Lauren Grant received the Stanley Sadlo Scholarship award. Sadlo was an owner of Sadlo Lumber who helped shape future carpenters.
Amanda Waliszewski received the Jack Fechner Scholarship award. Fechner believed in educating the youth of today for tomorrow's needs.
These outstanding students were selected based on interviews with the scholarship committee, letters of recommendation, outstanding qualities in leadership, involvement in the community, clubs and extracurricular activities and their potential to succeed both academically and in future careers.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News