Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

M&T Bank spreads cheer with its 'Holiday Music Under the Dome' series

Submitted

Tue, Nov 28th 2017 09:10 am
Annual concert series, headlined by the BPO, resumes at M&T's Fountain Plaza branch Dec. 4
M&T Bank will help Western New Yorkers get into the holiday spirit with its annual "Holiday Music Under the Dome" concert series, beginning at noon Monday, Dec. 4, at M&T's One Fountain Plaza Branch in downtown Buffalo.
The series' feature performance will be at 1 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 9, when the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra fills the gold dome with the familiar sounds of holiday classics.
As a showcase for the talents of students from schools throughout the region, the annual concert series has become a holiday tradition for the community. Other than the BPO performance, concerts will occur every weekday at noon beginning Monday, Dec. 4, and running through Friday, Dec. 15.
All concerts are open to the public.
The full concert schedule includes: 
  • Monday, Dec. 4 - North Collins Senior High Chorus
  • Tuesday, Dec. 5 - Mount Mercy Academy "Pure Magic" Show Choir and St. Mary's School for the Deaf Sign Chorus
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6 - Bishop Timon/St. Jude Men's Chorus
  • Thursday, Dec. 7 - Grand Island High School Madrigal Singers
  • Friday, Dec. 8 - St. Joseph's Collegiate Institute Swing Choir
  • Saturday, Dec. 9 - Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra (1 p.m. start)
  • Monday, Dec. 11 - Canisius High School Ensembles
  • Tuesday, Dec. 12 - Buffalo Seminary Glee Club
  • Wednesday, Dec. 13 - BAVPA Vocal Symphony
  • Thursday, Dec. 14 - Chamber Singers of Sacred Heart Academy
  • Friday, Dec. 15 - Iroquois High School Choirs

comments powered by Disqus