Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Memorial announces 2017 board appointments


Tue, Mar 28th 2017 01:05 pm

The Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center board of directors confirmed its 2017 slate of officers, and re-elected three incumbent board members to three-year terms at its annual meeting on Monday.

Reappointed as officers were Chairman James C. Roscetti, an attorney with the Niagara Falls law firm Roscetti & DeCastro P.C.; Vice Chairperson Cynthia A. Bianco, a retired superintendent of the Niagara Falls City School District; Treasurer Charles G. Rader, Ph.D., retired CEO of IsleChem LLC; and Secretary Margaret M. Toohey, The Lewiston Insurance Agency.

Re-elected to three-year board terms were Bianco, Rader and Mark D. Perry, M.D., Memorial's chief of radiology.

Continuing on the board will be:

  • Robert L. Bradley Jr., chief educational administrator, Niagara Falls High School
  • Ronald R. Campbell, former chief operating officer, Washington Mills Corp.
  • Stephanie Williams Cowart
  • Daniel J. DiPofi, former executive vice president and chief operating officer of the Buffalo Sabres
  • Matthew Feldman, an attorney at Feldman Kieffer LLP
  • Robert J. Gadawski, M.D., Memorial's medical staff president
  • Murray R. Hewitt, general manager, Greenpac Mill LLC
  • The Rev. Harvey L. Kelley, pastor of New Hope Baptist Church
  • Don J. King, The Polly King Gallery
  • Marnie LaVigne, Ph.D., president and CEO, Launch NY Inc.
  • Salvatore "Sam" Santarosa, M.B.A., president of Buffalo Fuel Corp.
  • Joseph A. Ruffolo, Memorial's president and CEO
  • Serving ex-officio is Memorial Vice President and Chief Medical Officer Vijay Bojedla, M.D.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News