Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

The CW picks up 7 current series for 2017-18 season


Mon, Jan 9th 2017 11:35 am

Network gives early renewals for next season to 'Arrow,' 'Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,' 'DC's Legends of Tomorrow,' 'The Flash,' 'Jane The Virgin,' 'Supergirl' and 'Supernatural'

The CW Network has given early renewals to seven of its primetime series for the 2017-18 season. The announcement was made Sunday during the network's session at the Television Critics Association Press Tour in Pasadena, California, by network President Mark Pedowitz.

"Over the past several seasons, The CW has built a schedule of proven performers, from our lineup of DC superheroes, to critically acclaimed comedies, to sci-fi dramas," Pedowitz said. "Early pickups of these seven series now allow our producers to plan ahead for next season, and gives us a solid base to build on for next season, with original scripted series to roll out all year long."

The series being ordered for the 2017-18 season include "Arrow" (season 6), "Crazy Ex-Girlfriend" (season 3), "DC's Legends of Tomorrow" (season 3), "The Flash" (season 4), "Jane The Virgin" (season 4), "Supergirl" (season 3) and "Supernatural" (season 13). Specific premiere dates for each series will be announced at a later time.

Hometown News

View All News