Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Grand Island Fire Co.: Soluri chosen '17 chief

Sat, Dec 10th 2016 07:00 am

By Ray Pauley

Public Information Officer, Grand Island Fire Co.

Grand Island firefighters chose 2017 firematic and administrative officers during annual elections held Wednesday, Dec. 7, at fire headquarters, 2275 Baseline Road.

Chris Soluri ran unopposed for his first term as fire chief and will be joined by Deputy Fire Chief Mark Sadkowski, First Assistant Chief Omar Sortino, Second Assistant Chief Dan Mathes; fire captains Tim Krecisz, John Podlucky, and Jourdain Benoit; Fire Police Capt. Don Portik, and EMS Capt. Sean McCormick.

Mike Dallessandro was elected president and Brent Mendel as vice president. Joanne Ciffa is the new recording secretary; Nicole Gerber is financial secretary; Tony Mastantuono Sr., treasurer; and Dave Khreis, sergeant at arms. Other vacant positions will be filled by appointment at a later date.

Greg Butcher was returned to the board of directors for another three-year term, and Dallessandro was newly elected. Scott Shaw was elected to the board of review while Norm Mrkall I and Norm Mrkall II are Benevolent Association trustees.

comments powered by Disqus

Hometown News